General Terms and Conditions

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS, FESTSPIELE MECKLENBURG-VORPOMMERN gGMBH

1. GENERAL
The company Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern gGmbH, Schwerin, (hereafter referred to as “Festspiele”) sells tickets for concerts and other events, such as readings and catering services in connection with concerts (hereafter referred to as “events”), to resellers, business clients, and end customers (hereafter referred to as “customers”). These Festspiele sales are conducted in its own name and on its own behalf, through its advance booking system, through its own website, through authorized ticket agencies, or at the box office.

2. TICKET RESERVATIONS
2.1 Validity: Exclusively the following general terms and conditions apply to all transactions between the Festspiele and its customers. The Festspiele does not accept deviating conditions stipulated by the customer unless the validity of the deviating conditions has been expressly agreed upon in writing.
2.2 Purchasing/resale: Customers purchase event tickets and other services in their own name and on their own behalf. Customers may resell event tickets and/or other services in their own name and on their own behalf; the reseller is not entitled to represent the Festspiele in any transaction. The resale of tickets for commercial purposes requires the prior written consent of the Festspiele. In such cases, the Festspiele only refuses consent on objective grounds.
2.3 Discounts: School-age children from 6 to 18 years of age are eligible for a 50% discount off the admission price. Individuals who are unemployed, severely handicapped (at least 70%), enrolled in a college, university, traineeship, or military/community service (up to age 30), or have received express written authorization for discounted admission from the Festspiele must provide valid written proof of this status in order to receive a 10% discount off the ticket price. Holders of the “NDR Kultur Karte” receive a 10% discount off events classified as “Prize Winners’ Concerts” as well as the events “Kleines Fest im großen Park” (“Small Festival in the Big Park”). Children under the age of 3 qualify for free admission to the events “Kleines Fest im großen Park” (“Small Festival in the Big Park”). A copy of the appropriate supporting documents must be submitted to the Festspiele and/or the respective ticket agency prior to the purchase of the tickets or upon admission to the event if requested. Ticket holders who are unable to produce the required documentation must immediately pay the difference to the regular ticket price or be refused admission. In the latter case, the customer is not entitled to a refund of the purchase price.
2.4 Conclusion of contract: Upon confirmation of the ticket order, the customer receives an individual booking code, and the ordered tickets are reserved for a period of 10 days. For telephone reservations, the booking code is provided by phone, and the customer receives no written confirmation. For written orders, the customer receives a written confirmation. The contract for the purchase of the tickets commences upon payment of the ticket price by the customer. If payment is not received within 10 days of the date the tickets were ordered, the Festspiele will cancel the respective order, and the tickets will be put back on sale. In this case, the customer is no longer entitled to the reserved tickets.
2.5 Payment: Unless otherwise agreed, payment for tickets purchased through the Festspiele’s advance booking system or website can be made by bank transfer, credit card, or check. Payment for tickets purchased through authorized ticket agencies can be made in cash, by debit card, or by credit card, and payment for tickets purchased at the box office can be made in cash.
2.6 Reservation of proprietary rights: All tickets remain the sole property of the Festspiele until full payment has been received. If the payer or the payer’s bank or payment service provider has charged back or reversed payment, the customer must return the tickets immediately and pay the Festspiele for any expenditure incurred by the reverse payment. If unable to resell the tickets despite reasonable efforts, the Festspiele will bill the customer for the agreed purchase price, which must be paid within 10 days of the invoice date.
2.7 Shipment: Unless otherwise agreed, tickets and other services shall be sent to the customer by post once payment has been received. All tickets are shipped at the customer’s risk. For postal delivery, the Festspiele is entitled to charge a reasonable fee for shipping and handling. This fee must be paid in advance, together with the purchase price. If time between purchase and event is to short for shipping, the tickets will be lodged at the ticketdesk.
2.8. Children under the age of 3 are not allowed in the concert hall. At some concert venues, such as Redefin, childcare services are offered for a fee. Exceptions to this rule are the events “Kleines Fest im großen Park” (“Small Festival in the Big Park”).

3. TICKET RETURNS AND EXCHANGES, PROGRAM OR CAST CHANGES, EVENT CANCELLATION, OPEN-AIR EVENTS
3.1 Returns/exchanges: Tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded.
3.2 Changes: Changes to the cast, program, or venue are not intentional. In such cases, the customer does not have the right to return or exchange tickets unless the Festspiele is unable to find an adequate replacement, for example if the event has been moved to another city.
3.3 Event cancellation: If an event is cancelled, the Festspiele will issue the customer a refund for the full purchase price upon return of the tickets. Tickets must be returned immediately, or within eight weeks of the original event date at the latest.
3.4 Partial cancellation: Tickets shall not be refunded if an event or performance is cancelled or abandoned owing to severe weather or other reasons beyond the control of the Festspiele after at least half of the scheduled performance has taken place.
3.5 Consequences of event cancellation: Costs and other losses associated with the cancelled or abandoned event over and above the ticket price, especially expenses incurred for participation in the event, shall not be refunded.
3.6 Changes to seating plans: If an open-air event must be relocated to an indoor venue owing to weather conditions, no guarantee can be made for the equivalency of the seating plan with respect to the quality of individual seats. Customers with tickets for seats in the lower price categories must take into account that they may be given seats with a severely obstructed view. Such conditions do not entitle customers to a full or partial refund of the ticket price or to compensation for damages.
3.7 Loss of tickets: Lost tickets cannot be replaced or refunded.
3.8 The Festspiele MV reserves the right to request that ticket holders leave the venue if the ticket holder behaves in a manner likely to affect the enjoyment of other visitors.

3.9 If tickets are bought in combination with a special hotel arrangement, the cancellation period based on the first cancellation period of the booked hotel. The costs for ticket cancellations are at any time 100%.

4. DATA PROTECTION, RECORDING, AND FILMING/TV FOOTAGE
4.1 Data protection: The Festspiele takes the privacy of its customers seriously and uses all personal data in accordance with applicable laws. Accordingly, the Festspiele has the right to use all personal data provided by the customer in the context of the ticket order for the purpose of order processing. The Festspiele shall also store this data for a reasonable period of time for the processing of any future orders from the customer. For these purposes, the Festspiele also has the right to disclose its customers’ personal data to contracting parties for the processing of ticket orders.
4.2 Objection to the use of data: Customers may at any time opt-out of the use of their personal data. However, this may adversely affect the Festspiele’s ability to process the ticket order.
4.3 Recording: During the event, unauthorized photography and the use of recording equipment of any kind are strictly prohibited. If this rule is violated, the Festspiele reserves the right to confiscate the respective camera and/or recording equipment until the end of the event. Any films or other recordings of the event made on such devices can be confiscated. These films and recordings shall be returned to the owner only after the owner has consented to the films or recordings being erased beforehand.
4.4 Filming/TV footage: Some Festspiele events shall be filmed. For television footage and filming, customers give their express consent to the use, free of charge, of their actual or simulated likeness in connection with the production, transmission, promotion and/or other exploitation of any photograph, film, video and/or audio recording of the event for standard purposes.

5. LIABILITY, COMPENSATION
5.1 Limitation of liability: The Festspiele is liable to the full amount of damages in the case of willful intent or gross negligence. For cases of slight negligence, the claim to damage compensation shall be limited to typically foreseeable damage.
5.2 Maximum liability: The Festspiele’s maximum liability shall be limited to ten times the price of the purchased tickets. The Festspiele does not exclude or limit its liability for death or personal injury caused by its negligence.
5.3 Extension of exclusion to agents: This limitation of liability also applies to all Festspiele employees and representatives, as well as its assistants and vicarious agents.
5.4 Some events and concerts take place on sites with (very) old trees; the event organizer/Festspiele assumes no liability for damages, including personal injury and property damage, caused by such trees, especially by falling branches, etc., unless they are caused by gross negligence or intent.

6. OTHER
6.1 Applicable laws: German law applies, to the exclusion of the UN purchasing law.
6.2 Place of performance and jurisdiction: Place of performance and jurisdiction for all claims arising out of the business relationship between the Festspiele and the customer shall be Schwerin, as far as permissible.
6.3 Severability clause: If any provisions of these terms and conditions are held to be invalid or unenforceable, this shall not affect the validity or enforceability of the remaining provisions.

AGB

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN
DER FESTSPIELE MECKLENBURG-VORPOMMERN gGMBH

1. ALLGEMEINES
Die Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern gGmbH, Schwerin, (im Folgenden einheitlich „Festspiele“) verkaufen Eintrittskarten für Konzerte und andere Veranstaltungen, wie Lesungen und gastronomische Leistungen im Zusammenhang mit den Konzerten (im Folgenden einheitlich „Veranstaltungen“) an Wiederverkäufer, Firmenkunden und Endkunden (im Folgenden einheitlich „Kunden“). Diese Verkäufe durch die Festspiele erfolgen im eigenen Namen und auf eigene Rechnung der Festspiele entweder über den eigenen Vorverkauf, über die eigene Website, über beauftragte Vorverkaufskassen oder an der Abendkasse.

 

2. KARTENBESTELLUNG
2.1 Geltung: Für Rechtsgeschäfte zwischen den Festspielen und dem Kunden gelten ausschließlich die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (im Folgenden „AGB"). Abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden erkennen die Festspiele nicht an, es sei denn, sie haben deren Geltung ausdrücklich schriftlich zugestimmt.
2.2 Erwerb/Weiterveräußerung: Der Kunde erwirbt die Veranstaltungskarten und sonstige Leistungen im eigenen Namen und auf eigene Rechnung. Sofern der Kunde Veranstaltungskarten und/oder sonstige Leistungen weiterveräußert, erfolgt dies in eigenem Namen und auf eigene Rechnung; eine Vertretung der Festspiele ist ausgeschlossen. Eine Weiterveräußerung zu gewerblichen oder kommerziellen Zwecken ist nur mit vorheriger schriftlicher Zustimmung der Festspiele zulässig, die ihre Zustimmung nur aus sachlichem Grund verweigern werden.
 2.3 Ermäßigungen: Kinder bis 18 Jahren erhalten 50% Ermäßigung auf den Eintrittspreis. Schüler, Studenten, Auszubildende, Mitarbeiter im Freiwilligendienst (bis 30 Jahre), Arbeitslose, Schwerbeschädigte (ab 70%) oder andere von den Festspielen ausdrücklich schriftlich Berechtigte erhalten nach Vorlage eines schriftlichen Nachweises des Bestehens des Ermäßigungsanspruches 10% Ermäßigung auf den Regellistenpreis. Inhaber der NDR Kulturkarte erhalten auf Konzerte des Preisträgers in Residence, Konzerte der Reihe "Musik aus MV" sowie auf die Veranstaltung „Kleines Fest im großen Park“ 10% Ermäßigung. Kinder unter vier Jahren erhalten zur Veranstaltung „Kleines Fest im großen Park“ und zum "Kinder- und Familienfest" freien Eintritt. Eine entsprechende Kopie des Nachweises muss den Festspielen bzw. der Vorverkaufskasse vor dem Erwerb der Karten oder beim Einlass auf Wunsch vorgelegt werden. Mangels eines solchen Nachweises ist der Unterschied zum normalen Kaufpreis sofort zu entrichten, andernfalls kann der Einlass verweigert werden. Im letzteren Falle hat der Kunde keinen Anspruch auf Rückerstattung des gezahlten Kaufpreises. Karten, die zu einem vollen Preis erworben wurden, können nicht nachträglich ermäßigt werden. 
2.4 Vertragsschluss: Mit der Bestätigung der Bestellung erhält der Kunde eine individuelle Buchungsnummer und die bestellten Karten werden für einen Zeitraum von 10 Tagen reserviert. Bei telefonischer Bestellung wird die Buchungsnummer mündlich mitgeteilt, wobei der Kunde keine schriftliche Bestätigung erhält. Bei schriftlicher Bestellung erhält der Kunde eine schriftliche Bestätigung. Der Vertrag über den Erwerb der Karten kommt durch die Zahlung des Kartenpreises durch den Kunden zustande. Falls der Kartenpreis nicht innerhalb der Reservierungsfrist von 10 Tagen ab Bestellung auf dem Konto der Festspiele eingeht, sind die Festspiele an das Angebot nicht mehr gebunden mit der Folge, dass die Reservierung verfällt und die Karten wieder dem freien Verkauf zur Verfügung stehen. Der Kunde hat keinen Anspruch mehr auf seine vormals reservierten Karten.
2.5 Zahlungsmittel: Soweit nicht anders vereinbart, können Zahlungen beim Erwerb der Karten über den eigenen Vorverkauf oder über die Website durch Überweisung, Kreditkarte oder Scheck, beim Erwerb der Karten über beauftragte Vorverkaufskassen durch Barzahlung, EC-Karte oder Kreditkarte und an der Abendkasse in bar erfolgen.
2.6 Eigentumsvorbehalt: Die Eintrittskarten bleiben bis zur endgültigen und vollständigen Bezahlung durch den Kunden Eigentum der Festspiele. Sollte eine Zahlung rückbelastet werden, ist der Kunde zur unverzüglichen Rücksendung der Eintrittskarten und zur Erstattung der den Festspielen durch die Rückbelastung entstandenen Kosten verpflichtet. Sollte ein Weiterverkauf der Karte trotz angemessener Bemühungen der Festspiele nicht mehr möglich sein, so hat der Kunde den vereinbarten Kaufpreis binnen 10 Tagen nach Aufforderung seitens der Festspiele zu leisten.
2.7 Versand: Sofern nicht anders vereinbart, werden Eintrittskarten und sonstige Leistungen dem Kunden nach vollständigem Zahlungseingang auf dessen Gefahr mit der Post zugesandt. Die Festspiele sind berechtigt, für den Postversand eine angemessene Bearbeitungs- und Versandgebühr zu erheben, die im voraus zusammen mit dem Kaufpreis zu zahlen ist. Ab acht Tagen vor der Veranstaltung behalten sich die Festspiele MV vor, die gebuchten Karten an der Abend- bzw. Tageskasse der gebuchten Veranstaltung zu hinterlegen.
2.8. Kinder unter 3 Jahren sind im Konzertsaal nicht gestattet. Bei einigen Konzerten wie z.B. in Redefin wird eine kostenpflichtige Kinderbetreuung angeboten. Ausgenommen von dieser Regelung sind die Veranstaltungen „Kleines Fest im großen Park“ und das "Kinder- und Familienfest".

 

3. RÜCKGABE UND UMTAUSCH VON KARTEN, BESETZUNGS- UND PROGRAMMÄNDERUNGEN, ABSAGE DER VERANSTALTUNG, FREILICHTVERANSTALTUNGEN
3.1 Rückgabe/Umtausch: Eine Rückgabe bzw. der Umtausch von Eintrittskarten ist grundsätzlich ausgeschlossen.
3.2 Änderungen: Änderungen der Besetzung, des Programms oder der Spielstätte sind nicht beabsichtigt. Ein Recht zur Rückgabe oder zum Umtausch der Karten besteht in solchen Fällen nur dann, wenn die Festspiele für die Veranstaltung keinen adäquaten Ersatz stellen, so z.B., wenn die Veranstaltung in eine andere Stadt verlegt wird.
3.3 Ausfall einer Veranstaltung: Fällt eine Veranstaltung gänzlich aus, erstatten die Festspiele dem Kunden den vollen Kaufpreis nach Rückgabe der Eintrittskarten zurück. Die Rückgabe hat unverzüglich, spätestens jedoch innerhalb von acht Wochen nach dem ursprünglichen Veranstaltungstermin zu erfolgen.
3.4 Abbruch einer Veranstaltung: Wird eine Veranstaltung bis zur planmäßigen Hälfte durchgeführt und danach wegen Unwetter oder sonstigen Gründen, die die Festspiele nicht zu vertreten haben, abgebrochen, besteht kein Anspruch auf Erstattung des Eintrittspreises.
3.5 Folgen des Ausfalls: Kosten und sonstige Schäden im Zusammenhang mit der ausgefallenen bzw. abgebrochenen Veranstaltung, die über den Endpreis hinausgehen, insbesondere Aufwendungen, die der Kunde auf die Teilnahme an der Veranstaltung vorgenommen hat, werden nicht erstattet.
3.6 Änderung der Bestuhlungspläne: Sofern eine Freiluftveranstaltung aufgrund der Wetterlage in einen Saal verlegt wird, kann eine Übereinstimmung der Bestuhlungspläne im Hinblick auf die Qualität der einzelnen Plätze nicht gewährleistet werden. Auf den Plätzen der niedrigeren Preiskategorien muss mit teilweise erheblichen Sichtbehinderungen gerechnet werden. Rücktritt, Minderung des Kaufpreises und Schadensersatz aus diesen Gründen sind ausgeschlossen.
3.7 Verlust von Karten: Eine Erstattung des Kaufpreises oder die Aushändigung von Ersatzkarten bei Verlust von Eintrittskarten ist ausgeschlossen.

3.8 Die Festspiele MV behalten sich vor, Konzertgäste die durch unzumutbares Verhalten für andere Konzertbesucher die Veranstaltung stören, von der Veranstaltung auszuschließen.

 

4. DATENSCHUTZ, FERNSEHAUFZEICHNUNGEN UND FILMAUFNAHMEN

4.1 Datenschutz: Die Festspiele nehmen den Schutz der personenbezogenen Daten ihrer Kunden ernst und werden diese nur im Rahmen der einschlägigen Gesetze verwenden. Die Festspiele sind danach insbesondere berechtigt, die im Zusammenhang mit der Bestellung vom Kunden erhaltenen personenbezogenen Daten für die Abwicklung der Bestellung zu verwenden. Die Festspiele werden diese Daten für einen angemessenen Zeitraum auch für die Abwicklung etwaiger künftiger Bestellungen des Kunden verwenden. Die Festspiele sind zu diesen Zwecken auch berechtigt, die von dem Kunden angegebenen Daten Vertragspartnern zur Abwicklung der Kartenbestellung zu übermitteln.
4.2 Widerspruch: Der Kunde ist jederzeit berechtigt, der Verwendung seiner Daten zu widersprechen. Die ordnungsgemäße Abwicklung der Bestellung kann hierdurch beeinträchtigt werden.
4.3 Mit Erhebung der Daten gibt der Kunde die Einwilligung zur Verwendung der Daten für Hinweise auf weitere Veranstaltungen der Festspiele. Der Kunde kann die Einwilligung ausdrücklich versagen oder jederzeit folgenlos widerrufen.

4.4 Aufnahmen: Während der Veranstaltung sind Ton-, Film-, Foto- und Videoaufnahmen jeder Art untersagt. Bei Zuwiderhandlungen sind die Festspiele berechtigt, Aufnahmegeräte und Kameras einzuziehen und bis zum Ende der Veranstaltung einzubehalten. Filme und Aufzeichnungsmaterialien jeder Art, auf denen Teile der Veranstaltung festgehalten sind, können von den Festspielen eingezogen und verwahrt werden. Sie werden dem Eigentümer wieder ausgehändigt, wenn dieser der vorherigen Löschung der Aufzeichnung zugestimmt hat.
4.5 Video/TV-Aufnahmen: Einige der Veranstaltungen werden aufgezeichnet. Bei Fernsehaufzeichnungen und Filmaufnahmen ist der Kunde damit einverstanden, dass die von ihm während oder im Zusammenhang mit der Veranstaltung gemachten Aufnahmen (Bild, Film, Fernsehen) ohne Vergütung im Rahmen der üblichen Auswertung verwendet werden dürfen.

 

5. HAFTUNG, SCHADENSERSATZ
5.1 Haftungsbeschränkung: Schadenersatzansprüche des Kunden gegen die Festspiele sind der Höhe nach nicht beschränkt, sofern sie auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit der Festspiele beruhen. Im Falle von leichter Fahrlässigkeit ist die Haftung auf typisch vorhersehbare Schäden beschränkt.
5.2 Haftungshöhe: Die Haftung des Festspiele ist maximal auf das Zehnfache des jeweils geleisteten Eintrittskartenpreises beschränkt. Die Haftung der Festspiele für Schäden bei Verletzung von Leben, Körper und Gesundheit ist der Höhe nach unbeschränkt.
5.3 Ausweitung: Diese Haftungsbeschränkung gilt auch für Arbeitnehmer und Vertreter sowie Verrichtungs- und Erfüllungsgehilfen der Festspiele.
5.4 Die Veranstaltungen und Konzerte finden mitunter an Orten mit (sehr) altem Baumbestand statt; für Schäden, die hierdurch, insbesondere durch herab fallende Äste etc. entstehen, wird die Haftung des Veranstalters /der Festspiele für Personen- und Sachschäden ausgeschlossen, soweit sie nicht auf grober Fahrlässigkeit oder Vorsatz beruhen.

 

6. SONSTIGES
6.1 Anwendbares Recht: Es gilt deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts.
6.2 Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand: Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand für alle Ansprüche, die sich zwischen den Festspielen und dem Kunden aus der Geschäftsbeziehung ergeben, ist, soweit zulässig, Schwerin.
6.3 Salvatorische Klausel: Soweit einzelne Bestimmungen dieser AGB unwirksam oder undurchsetzbar sind oder werden, wird die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen dadurch nicht berührt.