Each year the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern award prizes to the most promising soloists and ensembles as well as an audience prize. Prize-winners are invited back to the Festspiele regularly and become part of our Festspiel family.  Over the years, our unique prize-winning family has grown to include members such as Daniel Hope, Julia Fischer, Nils Mönkemeyer, Daniel Müller-Schott, Igor Levit, Matthias Schorn, the Fauré Quartett and many more who regularly return to the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern for the intimate concerts and multi-faceted projects. Each year a musician from the prize-winning family is chosen as the Preisträger in Residence for the Festspielsommer and can present themselves with numerous concerts throughout Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

Prize-winners by Category

Solo Prize-winner

Audience Prize-winner

Christine Kühne-Prize-winner

Ensemble Prize-winner

Commendation Prize-winner